Awesome Vinyl albums?

1194                                 1197

Hello again!

Sorry it has been a while between posts, I only work on weekends and so I usually blog through work. Awesome right? So you can expect my posts to be fairly sporadic.

Anyways on my last set of days off I went to a couple local record stores. I have been dreaming recently of owning a record shop, and spending my days sifting through new, used, and rare records. What an amazing dream right? I just love them so much! The sound of the needle gently floating on top of the vinyl, the scratch of old records, and even taking a break mid way through a record to flip it.

Anyways bringing my record collection up to where it needs to be is my first step in making my dream a reality, which brings me back to my record shopping. I recently bought 5 records.

1 – Jackie Gleason – White Christmas

2 – Perry Como – The Perry Como Christmas Album

3 – Guns N’ Roses – Appetite For Destruction

4 – The Doors – 13

5 – AFI – Burials

Now I already have many others in the collection, but I know that I am missing so many great Records, especially Christmas albums. So please comment on this post with some of your favorites and I will most certainly look for them next time I make a trip out to Recordland. I also want to get in to a lot more oldie rock and roll, and soft blues & soft jazz, Please don’t hesitate to make what you believe is a great suggestion.

All the best!

1177      1175

Leave a comment